Most of this site's functionality requires JavaScript to be enabled.

Invalid email/password
Log In
                                            

 

 



Monthly $25
Gift Card Draw!


Click here to view the current and past winners
 
A Noise Downstairs
Linwood Barclay
Paperback | Jul 2018
in store $24.00
(more on order)
The Very Marrow of Our Bones
Christine Higdon
Paperback | Apr 2018
in store $18.95
Fates Divide Signed Ed
Veronica Roth
Mar 2018
in store $26.99
Harry's Trees
Jon Cohen
Paperback | Jun 2018
in store $23.99
Two Truths and a Lie
Ammi-Joan Paquette
Paperback | May 2018
in store $13.50
The Perfectionists
Simon Winchester
Hardcover | May 2018
in store $36.99
Bellewether
Susanna Kearsley
Paperback | Apr 2018
in store $22.99
I'll Be Gone in the Dark
Michelle McNamara
Paperback | Feb 2018
in store $24.99
Midnight in the Piazza
Tiffany Parks
Hardcover | Mar 2018
in store $21.00
The Shadow Land
Elizabeth Kostova
Paperback | Mar 2018
in store $24.00

See more...
                                          Camp Penguin Summer 2018                                    Hey Kids, drop in to the Kent Bookstore and pick up your Camp Penguin Ultimate Summer reading Guide and Merit Stickers then dive into reading! Read 2 of the books on the list and enter to win 2 more!
Shop on line, pick up at the store

 
Limited Quantities for the Local History Buff
BOLO Top Read of 2017

PopSugar Best Book of 2017

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful”

For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost

Imagine a place populated by criminals—people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who’ve been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don’t know if they’ve perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What’s clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead.

     For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace—but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town’s residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her—and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It’s simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals.

Just Released and On Our Shelves!
Shop Our New Arrivals of Used Books
Kids Books Recent Releases
New Books Coming to Kent Bookstore!
                                               Great Collection of gently used Golf Books                 
                            Great Collection of gently used all things Jazz