Most of this site's functionality requires JavaScript to be enabled.

Invalid email/password
Log In
                                            

 

 



Monthly $25
Gift Card Draw!


Click here to view the current and past winners
 
The Inner Life of Animals
Peter Wohlleben
Hardcover | Oct 2017
in store $29.95
House of Shadows
Nicola Cornick
Paperback | Oct 2017
in store $19.99
Seven Fallen Feathers
Tanya Talaga
Paperback | Sep 2017
in store $22.95
(more on order)
The Alice Network
Kate Quinn
Paperback | Jun 2017
in store $21.00
All the Light We Cannot See
Anthony Doerr
Paperback | Nov 2014
in store $19.99
The Child Finder
Rene Denfeld
Paperback | Sep 2017
in store $21.99
The Child
Fiona Barton
Paperback | Jun 2017
in store $24.95
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Arundhati Roy
Hardcover | Jun 2017
in store $35.00
A Shimmer of Hummingbirds
Steve Burrows
Paperback | Mar 2017
in store $15.99
The Nightingale
Kristin Hannah
Paperback | Apr 2017
in store $23.99
(more on order)

See more...
Limited Quantities for the Local History BuffSee more


 
Shop on line, pick up at the store

 

For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You’ve never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships.  

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego’s middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger—something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago’s top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.


Just Released and On Our Shelves!
Shop Our New Arrivals of Used Books
Kids Books Recent Releases
New Books Coming to Kent Bookstore!